Saturday, March 23, 2019

Architect of the Year Awards

5th AYA

Place of Award Presentation: New Delhi

Chief guest: HON’BLE Dr. Smt. Najma Heptulla, Deputy Chairperson, Rajya Sabha, Govt. of India


Ar. Charles Correa, Mumbai
Ar. Partha Ghosh, New Delhi
Ar. Jasbir Sawhney, New Delhi
Ar. Biswajit Sengupta, Patna
Ar. H.C. Thimmaiah, Bangalore
Ar. S.A. Tungare, Mumbai
Ar. V.P. Arora, Chandigarh

 Place of Jury: New Delhi



Great Master

Ar. B.V. Doshi, Ahmedabad. 

Chairman’s Award

Ar. Habib Rehman, New Delhi.

Architect of the Year

Ar. Raj Rewal, New Delhi.
Project: World Bank Resident Mission, New Delhi. 


Group Housing in Urban Context

Ar. Hafeez Contractor, Bombay.
Project: Lake Castle, Powai, Bomaby.

Private Residential Building, (Awarded jointly to two Architects)

Ar. Ashok Dhawan, New Delhi.
Project: Residential Building, New Delhi. 

Ar. Girish B. Doshi, Pune.
Project: Residential Building, Pune.

Ar. K.V. Sanil Kumar, Bangalore.

Recreational/Cultural Centers/Religious Buildings

Ar. Rajnikant Machhar, Bhavnagar.
Project: Electric Crematorium, Bhavnagar.

Energy Efficient Buildings

Ar. V.T. Kota, Sholapur.
Project: Office Building, Solapur.

Certificate of Merit

Group Housing

Ar. Partha Rajan Das, Calcutta.
Project: Residential Apartment, Calcutta.


* Eligibility: Indian Architects.